Monday, June 30, 2008

New Verve album!

Eric just forwarded this article to me:

The Verve have revealed that their first new album since 1997's Urban Hymns will be called Forth.

The band, who reformed in 2007,will release their new record in the UK on 18 August.

The Wigan four-piece are also currently streaming the first single from the album, Love Is Noise, through their MySpace page.

The track will be available to dowload digitally on 3 August and released physically the following day.

The Verve are set to headline the main stage at Glastonbury this weekend alongside Kings Of Leon and Jay-Z.

The band will also be appearing at T In The Park and the V Festival later this summer.

The full track listing for Forth is:

  • Sit And Wonder
  • Love Is Noise
  • Rather Be
  • Judas
  • Numbness
  • I See Houses
  • Noise Epic
  • Valium Skies
  • Columbo
  • Appalachian Springs

Woo hoo!

No comments: